Solaris 8 DST Patching

From Brandonhutchinson.com

Jump to: navigation, search

Two of our Solaris 8 systems were missed during DST patching in 2007.

$ zdump -v US/Central | grep 2008
US/Central  Wed Mar 26 15:34:01 2008 UTC = Wed Mar 26 09:34:01 2008 CST isdst=0
US/Central  Sun Apr  6 07:59:59 2008 UTC = Sun Apr  6 01:59:59 2008 CST isdst=0
US/Central  Sun Apr  6 08:00:00 2008 UTC = Sun Apr  6 03:00:00 2008 CDT isdst=1
US/Central  Sun Oct 26 06:59:59 2008 UTC = Sun Oct 26 01:59:59 2008 CDT isdst=1
US/Central  Sun Oct 26 07:00:00 2008 UTC = Sun Oct 26 01:00:00 2008 CST isdst=0

The latest versions of patches 108993 (67) and 109809 (09) were applied, and the systems were rebooted to correct the time zone data.

$ zdump -v US/Central | grep 2008
US/Central  Wed Mar 26 15:35:22 2008 UTC = Wed Mar 26 10:35:22 2008 CDT isdst=1
US/Central  Sun Mar  9 07:59:59 2008 UTC = Sun Mar  9 01:59:59 2008 CST isdst=0
US/Central  Sun Mar  9 08:00:00 2008 UTC = Sun Mar  9 03:00:00 2008 CDT isdst=1
US/Central  Sun Nov  2 06:59:59 2008 UTC = Sun Nov  2 01:59:59 2008 CDT isdst=1
US/Central  Sun Nov  2 07:00:00 2008 UTC = Sun Nov  2 01:00:00 2008 CST isdst=0
Personal tools